Salutations, I have come too terms with my Aunt and my Grandmother may they be watching over me from the afterlife.
I guess we are now back too dnd/larp
Larp
Shadow Realms is out! Epoch larp is IN!
I finaly had someone speak frankly too me in Shadow realms they don't want too run the type of game I want too play, a game where you can be a noncombat person. So I moved too a game where you CAN be a merchant/non combat character.
I have moved on too epoch and finished alittle more then half a season by the amazing AD's of Rob and Ali, It was HUGE fun and I am strongly looking forward too the next season. I play a fawn named Alz he is an alchmest. I won't lie I am having some strugles, I guess my biggest strugle is learning that this game is a community of real good people, People who are not rule nazi's. People who would actuly give a dam about you, a group of friends. That do things outside of the game itself. This is considerably different from Realms Quest and Shadow realms and Nero. I feel I may have upset some of the people with some of my questions, However I am confident I will learn from my mistakes and in time adapt and ajust too this IMO better system. I truely want too become a part of this community. 6 years of bad habits won't shed instantly but I am making progress. Perhaps in a year or two of additional experance with there system I will feel confident enough too apply too be a Plot member for them.
DnD
I have managed too get a game together, This time I am DMing, (DMing is harder then playing anyone who tells you different is lieing through there teeth) However I feel up too the challenge, The campaign is city based and the players have already made progress in helping clean it up, I am going too have too be very carful with pacing or this very smart group will burn me out before the end of the year. I am always looking for additional ideas if you have some feel free too post them!
Vampire
I have no vampire stuff going on unfortunately
Grove
I am now a full local member of Dancing Lights Grove. I am looking forward too participating more activity in the grove itself.
How Drax tells it.
Thursday, 23 February 2012
Monday, 3 October 2011
Alone once again,
Salutations, It appears when it comes too "friends" its a "very high" investment cost, over a year of socialization time, significant financial input and I can already tell the signs of them slowly drifting away, removing me from there exsistance, Not that I can say I truly blame them, I am a very flawed person, I predict after march I will no longer have any interaction with them. Yet I trudge on and attempt too take this shit tastic path of social interaction once again, Maybe this time it will be different. However this has taught me one very vital lesson, a person is only as good as there last action. You can't trust any of them no matter what, The only people who truely ever have your back are your own kin, of blood, soul and essense. Never open up too anyone, the second you do you are setting yourself up for being stabled. I was actually starting too believe there may be some good decent people in the world. That is there trap they try too get you. I wish you all now what I will consider my ultimate blessing gift and curse, May whatever you send out in too the universe that is precived by others be returned you too three times thrice.
Friday, 9 September 2011
The month of hell
Hello too all my nonexsistant followers! I am now going to pour my heart out because of the terrable month I have been having,
First off My grandmother has died. We were very close and I have taken it quite hard, Next my Aunt is in hospital, basically also a dead lady walking :(. There is still the potental that my mother and her generation on the family side is infected with the same thing (results still pending) so ya. On top of this Larping has been too limited and I had an unfortunate realization encounter with a group of associates. So it has been very unpleasant. I feel so sad and depressed, Sometimes I serrously wonder what its like living a "normal life"
So in closeing, Loseing double family members + Potential loseing half your family + "falling out" + No DnD+ not enough larp = month of hell.
First off My grandmother has died. We were very close and I have taken it quite hard, Next my Aunt is in hospital, basically also a dead lady walking :(. There is still the potental that my mother and her generation on the family side is infected with the same thing (results still pending) so ya. On top of this Larping has been too limited and I had an unfortunate realization encounter with a group of associates. So it has been very unpleasant. I feel so sad and depressed, Sometimes I serrously wonder what its like living a "normal life"
So in closeing, Loseing double family members + Potential loseing half your family + "falling out" + No DnD+ not enough larp = month of hell.
Monday, 13 June 2011
Epoch Epoch Epoch!
Ok now on too epoch! its this weekend, I have my armour reps, my alchmey reps my history aproved with bonus xp! (yay bonus xp! have I ever mentiond bonus xp = awesome) my disadvantage aproved, life is good! I still need to find an egg timer thingy with sand, but everythuign else is a go. I am hopeing my lab is alchmey 4-5 range calbure!
Monday, 6 June 2011
Information is power!
Ok I have done some more reserch in too epoch and am no longer "as" bumbed about the lack of free first event double out, I now have access to a MUCH better option.
I have started making my alchemy kit and hope it will pass for a newbie kit (hoping for alchemy 3,) got lots of interesting stuff for it. Concept yet too be approved but HAS been submitted. Waiting on submiting history until concept is aproved. Still waiting on what my first alchemy recipe will be Hoping for either poultice 1 or a healing potion. I will be starting with alchemy 1 as I picked up a few support skills as well. (not too mention a 10 RACE.... Fawn !!) I am also on a more long term goal looking forward too the auction that they hold each year.
I have started making my alchemy kit and hope it will pass for a newbie kit (hoping for alchemy 3,) got lots of interesting stuff for it. Concept yet too be approved but HAS been submitted. Waiting on submiting history until concept is aproved. Still waiting on what my first alchemy recipe will be Hoping for either poultice 1 or a healing potion. I will be starting with alchemy 1 as I picked up a few support skills as well. (not too mention a 10 RACE.... Fawn !!) I am also on a more long term goal looking forward too the auction that they hold each year.
Friday, 3 June 2011
Going to Epoch again....
If you remember from my review of epoch I really had a pleasant experience there when I last played in 2005. I now FINAL have some extra money, and free time (thanks for a certain larp which shall not be named) pissing me off enough to finally quite them. From this experance I have some good things and somebad things
The good
They were willing to accept me back, They were very helpful in answering questions I had based on my now very old rule book.
The Not so good
1) They lost my character sheet from there records (which is annoying) so I now have too start from scratch again,
On the upside however they even said they were willing to let me start with 40 build (20 starting build doubled out) since it has been afew years since I last played! and will treat me as a semi new person. (they give all new playes the 40 starting build now) The down side being that I lose out on free double out on the first event since I am not technicly a "new" person kinda annoying but there are much worse things that could have happened.
2) no recruitment rewards I have 3 friends I plan on bringing with me, (and still do) but I can't get anything for it. Each larp does there own thing I am just kinda disapointed that this one doesn't offer recruitment incentive :(
That being said, I am looking farward to playing this wonderful game once again and will not let these tiny not so good things hamper my excitment to get back in too the game. :)
The good
They were willing to accept me back, They were very helpful in answering questions I had based on my now very old rule book.
The Not so good
1) They lost my character sheet from there records (which is annoying) so I now have too start from scratch again,
On the upside however they even said they were willing to let me start with 40 build (20 starting build doubled out) since it has been afew years since I last played! and will treat me as a semi new person. (they give all new playes the 40 starting build now) The down side being that I lose out on free double out on the first event since I am not technicly a "new" person kinda annoying but there are much worse things that could have happened.
2) no recruitment rewards I have 3 friends I plan on bringing with me, (and still do) but I can't get anything for it. Each larp does there own thing I am just kinda disapointed that this one doesn't offer recruitment incentive :(
That being said, I am looking farward to playing this wonderful game once again and will not let these tiny not so good things hamper my excitment to get back in too the game. :)
Wednesday, 4 May 2011
Negitive reinforcment
I have started to see a changing trend in some larps I attend, It appears they are focusing more and more on Negative reinforcement to get what they want. It started innocently enough, if you don't pre log you get a $5 fee that will be put towards our new site fund. Ok we need a new site stuff happens.... Then they go about changing how xp is distributed, from the old system of 3 xp to an event 2 too a tavern night, they reduced it (for everyone) to 2 an event 1 a tavern night "but you can get an extra xp if you have really really good costuming, Oh ya its a total double standard, Plot is not held too this rule" Now there are several other ways that could have been used to gain this effect without fucking with peoples xp, Something many players feel they are paying for. examples include giving more xp to people who do have awesome costumes, giving bonus items or "perks" too people with awesome costuming (you find a gem on the ground luck you!) or even grab bags, However none of these were selected instead they choose "lets screw with peoples xp " They have gone and said they don't want oog $$ to be a major influence in gaining in game benefits, however by implementing this rule they are effectively showing that people with oog sewing ability or the funds to pay someone else to gain it will be better then you. Final they have added if you do not pre log your production you automatically LOSE half. In the end all I can say is I am extreme disappointment, I go to larp to escape the real world where anything is possible, not to be reminded of my oog short comings.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)